Oct
27
2010

2010 Holiday Carrier Schedules

Below are the holiday shipping schedules for the major U.S. based shipping carriers.

 

FEDEX 2010 Holiday Schedule

FedEx Express FedEx Ground FedEx Home Delivery FedEx SmartPost
Thanksgiving
11/25 Closed Closed Closed Closed
11/26 Open Open Open Open
11/27 Open Closed Open Open (deliveries only)
 
Christmas
12/24 Open Open (deliveries only) Open (deliveries only) Closed
12/25 Closed Closed Closed Closed
12/27 Open Open Closed Open
 
New Year’s Eve and New Year’s Day 2011 
12/31 Open Closed Open Closed
1/1 Closed Closed Closed Closed
1/3 Open Open Closed Open

 

UPS 2010 Holiday Schedule

In the United States, UPS observes the following holidays:
Memorial Day – May 31, 2010*
Independence Day (observed) – July 5, 2010*
Labor Day – September 6, 2010*
Thanksgiving Day – November 25, 2010*
Day after Thanksgiving – November 26, 2010**
Christmas Day – December 25, 2010*
New Year’s Eve – December 31, 2010**
New Year’s Day – January 1, 2011*

 

*   UPS Express Critical available 365 days each year
**  Delivery and pickup of air and international packages only
*** Regular delivery day; pickup of air and international packages only

 

USPS 2010 Holiday Schedule

  • Friday, January 1 – New Year’s Day
  • Monday, January 18 – Martin Luther King Jr’s Birthday
  • Monday, February 15 – Washington’s Birthday (President’s Day)
  • Monday, May 31 – Memorial Day
  • Monday, July 5 – Independence Day
  • Monday, September 6 – Labor Day
  • Monday, October 11 – Columbus Day
  • Thursday, November 11 – Veterans Day
  • Thursday, November 25 – Thanksgiving Day
  • Saturday, December 25 – Christmas Day
  • Saturday, January 1, 2011 – New Year’s Day

Leave a comment

ERROR: si-captcha.php plugin: GD image support not detected in PHP!

Contact your web host and ask them to enable GD image support for PHP.

ERROR: si-captcha.php plugin: imagepng function not detected in PHP!

Contact your web host and ask them to enable imagepng for PHP.